Law Office of Ralph C. Petty

Wrongful Death

In the State of Utah, a wrongful death claim is really two claims in one. The first claim is for wrongful death, which is the death of the decedent. This claim is pursued by the estate of the deceased or a representative of that estate. The second claim is called the survivor’s claim. This claim is pursued by the spouse, children, parents, extended family, brothers or sisters who had a significant relationship with the deceased person and can prove that they were harmed and injured as a result of the death. The claim can be pursued with the help of a Wrongful Death Attorney in Tooele County. The best thing is that our Utah County Wrongful Death Lawyer offers Free Strategy Session to new clients. No matter where you are in Utah, you can seek help, guidance and representation from our Wrongful Death Attorney in Wasatch County. We offer services in Tooele County, Utah County, Wasatch County, Summit County, Morgan County and Davis County.

A wrongful death claim can be filed by the survivors and family members of the victim who has died in an accident. This can be done by seeking help from a Summit County Wrongful Death Lawyer. The Utah wrongful death lawyer at our office understands that the pain, confusion and trauma can be a lot to handle especially when a loved one is taken away from us due to someone else’s negligence or carelessness. By filing a wrongful death claim, you may be able to get compensation for the loss of a loved one. Contact a SLC, UT wrongful death attorney to discuss your case and see how much compensation you can get. You can speak with a Wrongful Death Attorney in Morgan County at our office who can help you file a wrongful death claim. Call (801) 783-1111 to speak with a Salt Lake County wrongful death attorney. We offer Free Consultation. Our Davis County Wrongful Death Lawyer will be ready to help you.

Ralph C. Petty, ESQ.

Call Now For A Free Strategy Session
(801) 783-1111

Follow Us